Hayden and Layla's Place

Oh My Gosh! No Way! (Two Going on Twelve) August 9, 2012

Filed under: Mommy on Layla — karagoodwin @ 11:29 am
Tags:

Layla is cracking us up lately with the things that come out of her mouth!  She will say, “Oh.My.Gosh, Mommy.”  She’s also incorporated “No way” into her regular list of phrases.  John was leaving for work yesterday and asked her for a kiss, to which she responded, “No way!”  She also says, “Oh no!” a lot.  For example, our babysitter left her jacket the other day.  Layla grabbed it and said, “Oh no, Mommy!”  She just saw some lightning and heard thunder and said, “Oh no, Mommy!  That scare me.” (More to come on being scared.)

As I type this she has a play phone up to her ear are she said, “Hi, mm-hmm, yeah, hi-bye” and then just kept the phone up to her ear for a long time “listening.”  I asked her who it was and she put her hand out to me and whispered, “Quiet, Mommy.”   I wish I had time to just follow her around and transcribe everything she says, because she is just hilarious!

 

Leave a Reply

